

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

# **MONDAY 2 FEBRUARY 2015** 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

THE CHAIRMAN WILL ASSUME THAT MEMBERS HAVE READ THEIR PAPERS PRIOR TO THE MEETING TO AVOID UNNECESSARY INTRODUCTIONS TO REPORTS. IF ANY QUESTIONS ARE APPARENT FROM THE REPORTS THEY SHOULD BE PASSED TO THE REPORT AUTHOR PRIOR TO THE MEETING

	AGENDA	
		Page No
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Head of Legal Services.	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 3 November 2014	3 - 6
	To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 3 November 2014.	
4.	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (2000)	
	The Committee is asked to <b>NOTE</b> that there have been no RIPA authorisations in this quarter.	
5.	External Audit: Annual Audit Letter and Grant Claims Annual Certification	7 - 32
	To receive and approve the External Audit report in relation to issues identified as part of their audit works.	
6.	Feedback Report	33 - 40
7.	Work Programme	41 - 46



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Karen S Dunleavy on 01733 452233 as soon as possible.

## **Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours**

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

### Committee Members:

Councillors: M Lee (Chairman), C Harper (Vice Chairman), N Arculus, Thulbourn, Sylvester, F Fox, R Herdman, N Sandford and S Lane

Substitutes: Councillors: D Lamb, S Martin, J R Fox and J Okonkowski

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Karen S Dunleavy on telephone 01733 452233 or by email – karen.dunleavy@peterborough.gov.uk